

K.R.C.E.Society's G.G.D Arts, B.M.P Commerce & S.V.S Science College BAILHONGAL – 591 102, Dist: Belgaum, State: Karnataka

Tel: 08288-233180 Fax: 08288-233280 E-mail:krcesblh@gmail.com

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

IQAC intiative

One Day National Level Student's Seminar on

"Frontiers in Nuclear Science for Sustainable Development"

Date- 7th Sep. 2018

Venue- Sabha Bhavan

National Level Students Seminar on Frontiers in Nuclear Science for Sustainable Development was conducted on 7th Sep. 2018. The inauguration of the session was made by Dr. V.I. Patil, Chairman, KRCE Society, Bailhongal. The Chief Guest of the session Shri. Venkatarao Naidu, Scientific Officer, NPCIL, Kaiga, Uttar Kannada, was made an inspiring speech and spoke about the applications of Nuclear science and he shared all his experiences with the participates.

The first session started with an interactive and demonstration of radiation detector machine by Shri. R.M. Joshi, Scientific Officer, NPCIL, Kaiga, Uttar Kannada, followed by Second session by Shri. Venkatarao Naidu, Scientific Officer, NPCIL, Kaiga, Uttar Kannada, the third session was made by Shri. N. Srinivasu, Scientific Officer, NPCIL, Kaiga, Uttar Kannada, after the lunch break delegated students was presented their power point presentations on various topics of nuclear science.

The Valedictory Function was chaired by Shri. M. S. Koujalagi, Secretary, KRCE Society, Bailhongal. followed by prize distribution to Best PPT Presentation of the students.



Inauguration By Shri. Venkatarao Naidu.





Welcome speech by principal Smt., Prof. S.C. Desai.



Brief Introduction of the seminar from Organizing Secretary Dr. Kumar Naik KH



Session By Shri. Venkatarao Naidu.



Session By Shri. R.M. Joshi



Session By Shri. N. Srinivasu



PPT Presentation by Students



Demonstration By Shri. R.M. Joshi





Demonstration By Shri. R.M. Joshi



Audience of the seminar



Audience of the seminar



Lunch Break



PPT Presentation Judged by Experts.



Valedictory function Chaired by Shri. M. S. Kaoujalagi.



Prize Distribution to Best Poster Presentation



Proceeding of the Seminar Released by all Chaired Persons



Gents Faculty Members